Joint memorial committee

Representatives from the University of Edinburgh and East Lothian Council (John's former constituency) make up the joint memorial lecture committee.

The committee's remit is to maintain John's memory and to contribute to current academic and political debate on subjects that were important to him.


Ms Charlotte Barbour

Lady (Joyce) Caplan

Mr Graham Duncan

Mr Noel Foy

Mr Iain Gray MSP, Chair of the East Lothian Committee

Mr John Home Robertson

Professor Alvin Jackson

Mr Garry Menzies

Mr Richard Parry, Convener of the Joint Committee

Professor Charles Raab

Mr David Russell, Secretary to the East Lothian Committee

Dr Asanga Welikala